Work-Life Balance

it is known that living in the city of Los Angeles is not cheap.

i spend about 55% of my income to cover rent. experts state people should be spending a max of 35% of their income on rent.

i either need affordable rent or a better paying job to afford a decent lifestyle. and by decent lifestyle, I mean paying off all my loans and living. i feel like i only exist right now.

i currently pay more than I need to on my student loans so that the interest won’t accumulate. this makes saving per month non-existent since I spend the extra on the loans for this plan.

the only drawback is remembering last minute about those bills that only pop up every few months…and realizing you forgot to allocate funds for them.

  • insurance (every six months)
  • car registration

and worse? these transactions are due back to back. oh, tax refund, why are you so far away? did i mention, almost 20% of income is taxed before i receive it? and yet the wealthy don’t get taxed. smh. help. i’m another millennial drowning in debt.

i need to go home. $D. living on my own for a job that doesn’t bring me satisfaction anymore…it’s not worth it.

Leave a comment