That’s what they were.

Silent symptoms.

I should have known three days ago when it began. It wasn’t like all my other normal paranoid feelings.

No. I knew this time it was different.

Period.

Such an annoying but blissful feeling to have.

But I hadn’t been in this much pain in a long while. I yearned for pain pills. Pain pills I’d learn to hate so long ago.

And yet, a Walgreen’s run had to be made. To quell both the physical and emotional pain.

This was a first in almost three years. Not because it may not have happened before…but because I actually noticed this time.

The question now lies: what is my heart’s true desire?

Relief or grief? Both?

I’ll have to decide eventually.

Leave a Reply

